2021 Dakar Rally Domination

After 12 brutal stages of rally raid, the 43rd edition of Dakar has come to an end. Francisco López Contardo #401 claimed victory in the SSV class. The Chilean Dakar veteran was on podium for four special stages and was consistent through the race. Although he faced mechanical problems and lost an hour in stage six, he climbed back strong at the end of the rally.

Also in the podium is AJ Jones #408, which is spectacular finish considering it’s only his second time at Dakar.  This year AJ raced with the Monster Energy Can-Am factory team. In third was Aron Domzala #406, who was also part of the Monster Energy team. It was a rocky start for Aron as he got hit with mechanical issues, but he put on a good race throughout the rest of the rally. The other winners include Michal Goczal #424, Reinaldo Varela #404 and Kees Koolen #416. All of which are running are lightest tire the DS 30.

The DS 30 is the same tire you know and love, but smaller! Which also means lighter. The DS 30 is specifically designated for motorsports UTVs. The patented Tensor Desert Series (DS) Race tire is the lightest high-performance tire available and even before Dakar has had countless of race wins to back up the DS’ reputation. It features thick tread blocks for custom grooving, ribbed sidewall shoulders for enhanced puncture resistance and a proprietary construction specifically developed for the needs of a modern UTV race team. It has a 1200 lb load rating and clocks in at 30.9 lbs.

The Dakar might be over, but the year has just started and that means a new year of racing.

Wheel And Tire Packages

A proven winning combination. The pairing of Method Race Wheels and Desert Series Race (DSR) tire line from Tensor Tire professionally mounted and shipped direct to your door. The wheels available are from Method Race Wheels UTV Series lineup and include the 401-R or 401 beadlock wheel or the 409 with Method's patented pending Bead Grip technology. 

More Info Here



Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published